Ruffles

Rainy off and on all day. High 67 deg F, low predicted at 60 deg F. Hubby had an early cardiac test and was back before I moseyed out of bed. We spent the morning with on line tasks. I slipped down to the basement to check on my plants and decided to share this photo of one of my blooming African violets. During a dry period, we cleaned the flower garden in front of the driveway. I just have to cut off the old liriope leaves. We invited my sister and BIL to dinner and asked that they include Sugar in their visit. Kristen bought us a large Americanized shepherd’s pie (Beef vs. lamb) from Costco and I wanted them to decide if it would be a good meal for WV. We also had salad. The meal was delicious but without the nutritional data, we think it may be too high carb to consider. We watched an update of the world news, had dessert and they went home. We had only 16 new COVID cases in the last 24 hours. Fingers crossed this downward trend continues. Thanks for visiting. Stay safe folks. "The humble soul is like the violet, which grows low, hangs the head downward, and hides itself with its own leaves." - Fredrika Bremer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.