Mindseye

By Mindseye

Photographing the Photographer

Slept amazingly well……. woke feeling bleary eyed, Id slept so heavy 11.30 to 08.05 without waking at all!!! First thing I remembered was hubs face close in front of mine……Id been dreaming of a moment we shared when we first bought his hooded towelling bathrobe, to help keep him warm when he got out of the shower.

The first time he put it on, he sat on the bed, I put his hood up, whilst I dried his feet, he lent forward towards me and said “its lovely and warm in here” ……. a nice memory <3

I met my friend from camera club this morning, we went for a walk around a local park and reservoir. She left her job last year, after 12 years in middle management for her local council to take up her passion for photography and music. Its working out well for her so far! So todays blip is Breige doing her stuff ;-). It was pretty chilly so we did walk across the road afterwards and had a nice coffee to warm us up.

Got home in good time to start work, busy again, managed to grab a bowl of soup ‘on the go’ as it were……finished in good time for a change, then drove to daughters for tea n games night.

K & S are both off work this week and start their respective new jobs next week…… S cooked cottage pie for our tea, he did well, it was good! We didnt play games tonight, Emily was happy to spend time in her room so we sat chatting about stuff. I left a little earlier than usual so i could get back to watch my team…… They were very lucky, to come away with a draw, but I will take it ;-)

Its currently absolutely throwing it down yet again!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.