Mindseye

By Mindseye

Pom Pom Camelia

I was awake so early this morning, it was actually light before 6.30…..but by the time I was ready and stood eating my breakfast in the kitchen, it had gone really dark and was pouring down, again!!

I was ready quite early so decided to go for a coffee before meeting up with my sis and her friend P at Bents, a lovely if a tad expensive garden centre quite close to home.

Today blip is one of several lovely camellias they had for sale, this one was quite large and a mere £120! Sis bought a similar style one, but white, much cheaper at £30….. we all enjoyed our lunch too!

Chicken in a pepper & garlic sauce in a jacket potato for sis, bacon quiche, new potatoes and salad for P and chicken katsu curry for me…….sis brought me some homemade pea & ham soup, think that will be more than enough for my tea :-)!

Pub Quiz tonight……. D is back to full health, so we have a full quota tonight. We need to up our game, been poor the last few weeks!!

Ive faffed a little in the garden this aft but cannot get on the grass , oh so wet! Also looked at booking my flight for Tenerife later in the year…… quite a big difference in prices… going to think on it for a little while. The cheaper one is a late return and Im not sure I want to get back near midnight :-/

Well its 6pm and its still light :-) all we need now is some dry and bright weather instead of all these storms!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.