LadyPride

By LadyPride

Foursquare lunch

It is typical that every time my husband has a day off, I am so exhausted from looking after Audrey and waking in the night (when he comes in from night shift) that I'm a grouchy reck. Today was one of those days. To be fair he said I could have a lie-in but I heard her fall over downstairs and start crying so my instinct was to jump out of bed and run to her. Wide awake club.

We went into Manchester and through the powers of geo-location apps (Foursquare), we discovered our friend Nathan was close by with his son Sam so we all met up for lunch in Wagamamas which was lovely. It was Sam's first birthday and seeing the way he interacted with his Dad was just gorgeous. A proper bromance. Today's blip pic shows Sam leaning in-towards his Dad whilst he and my husband chatted.

Chris Fountain aka Tommy from Corrie was sat close by and seemed to attract most of Audrey's attention. Which was a bit embarassing. For him mainly. She is such a flirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.