Falconry

Another blip photo courtesy of Grandad. Orla went to a falconry display today and got to hold an owl. We spoke via and Skype this evening and she very excitedly told me all about it. This morning a card arrived from her. She wrote "I love you mummy, from Orla xxxxx" in it by herself and got Grandma to write a message "I am having lots of fun with Grandma and Grandad. Conor, Grandma and Grandad don't have a baby, but they do have a cat called Milly". She told me that I have to read the card every morning!

The health visitor was here today. Conor weighs 9lb 15oz, a gain of 12oz this week. She also did some developmental checks on him. He can follow a sound and an object moved over his head. She said he has excellent muscle tone and thinks he also has very good eyesight for his age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.