The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Unchartered Waters

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I took Victor to the hospital to have a check up and his dressings changed today. His wounds look healthy and the lovely Ashley was happy with how they are healing.

My Dad never utters a word of complaint about pain but watching his eyes squeeze shut every time a staple came out tugged at my heart strings.

When I was about 5, I knew unequivocally, that my Dad was the strongest person in the world…because he could swim with me, a whole other person, on his back! Sometimes he’d unexpectedly dive under the water (which I loved) and I’d hold on tight until we both come up laughing (and spluttering).

I still know that my Dad is the strongest person in the world. I am right there holding on tight as we swim together through this water and we still come up laughing (and spluttering).

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.