Fisherking

By Fisherking

........brass in pocket.......

Stuck for a blip...this will have to do.

Long day at work......coursework checking from 2.45 to 5.15.

The powers that be decided my year 11's had to change course from GCSE to B. Tec....they decided this in October...and I have until April 20th to complete the course. I'm nearly there...on the last set of assignments....four tasks to go.

So tonight was moderation....checking that all the pupils have done all the tasks correctly...........and they've all been signed off, dated and recorded.

I have 17 pupils in the group....they've all done 14 booklets....with an average of four tasks per booklet...so that's 17 pupils x 14 booklets each x 4 tasks per booklet.....that works out at 952 pieces of coursework to be checked......in 2 1/2 hours! Checked = read, marked and signed for.....952 signatures!.......several thousand ticks for correct work....and a comment for each completed booklet......still it's a doddle this teaching lark, isn't it?

Totally knackered so I'm off to bed now....will comment tomorrow evening....oh wait......I'm at work until 6.00 tomorrow checking the year 10's course work......and then I need to get my hair cut....we're out at a big party on Saturday.......so I'd better comment tomorrow night!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.