Today Monday 7th March

A life in the day of- clockwise from top left- a very frosty morning,
a sculpture with a view on top of the RSA, waiting to cross the road if you are a crow, washing the windows.

I did the honourable thing today and had smoke alarms ‘that talk to each other’ fitted in the Dower House. It was the least I could do after the burnt egg scenario of last week. I am now fully compliant with the Scottish Governments requirements. Tick!

I also had time to take back some of the retail therapy from last week. I think I got a little over excited while shopping on Saturday. Either that or the mirrors in the shop were too flattering.

It was all go outside this afternoon. There was a film unit filming something ( nobody could tell me what but bicycles seemed to be involved) and directing traffic and people out of the way, while further down, the street was closed while a huge cherry picker on the back of a lorry carried window cleaners up on high to do what window cleaners do best.

From behind the Dower House windows, it looked like summer, but the east wind carried an icy punch and I did regret not knitting full finger gloves. There is still time to reconsider………

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.