Heart of Glass

Mrs C brought this glass plate down from the loft. It’s one she made a few years back, but it’s been hidden away for three years whilst we had all the work done. She says she’s not super keen on it and doesn’t know where we could put it. I really like it and am convinced we can find somewhere suitable to display it. Not looking hopeful at the moment though.
Having being fooled by the warm sun over the weekend into thinking Spring was here, I had chucked all my “warm” gym kit into the wash. So I stepped out of the house to go to the gym this morning clad in t-shirt and shorts. At which point I discovered the temperature outside was only just above freezing. The car has heated seats and steering wheel so no problem getting to and from the gym. Unfortunately, the gym is not heated so my workout was completed somewhat quicker than usual, a) to minimise exposure to the cold and b) to try and generate body heat through vigorous exertion.
Needless to say the afternoon has been spent fully dressed with the central heating on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.