Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

An artist at work

A bit of a waste of a day relaxing day today - didn't do much. Washing, a few chores, then the mad idea of heading to the beach. Mad because it was a grey day and bitterly cold. Not ideal beach weather. Truth is, there is a house for sale we wanted to check out...

Too cold to hang around the beach, so I repaired to a beach front hostelry and spent a couple of hours there waiting for JR - free wifi and I had my iPod with me - thank goodness. We had a wee jaunt around the area, then on the way back we passed by the scene of yesterday's adventure. I wanted JR to come in and see the place, but mainly to view the exhibition.

Chris Rutterford is a talented painter, and true to form, he stopped and chatted to us and even took photos of us wearing his red and orange top hats in front of one of his paintings (this one is of Tam O'Shanter). He does this with all his visitors, apparently, not just because he thought we were terribly fascinating.

Stopped off at the duck pond also, but it was too cold to stand there for long, and anyway, I had my blip for today - an artist at work.

As the doors closed on the lift on the way down, who should we just catch sight of ... Magnus, the lovely dog from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.