Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

"Amelie, don't squeeze him so tightly"
"But Mummy, I love him"


Chris was up and away early to work and we enjoyed a wee bit of extra time in bed. Extra meaning we woke up at 7 rather than the usual 5/6 o clock... I fed Isaac before we got up and then got up and got Amelie breakfast. Isaac had a nap in the moby whilst I cleaned the kitchen and had my breakfast then he slept on which let me get Amelie dressed, prepare dinner, hang a washing up and put a washing on. I fed him again and he slept in his chair which let me get a shower (!), lunch and I started putting some of my photos into albums. Amelie played nicely and even tidied up when I asked her to. Feeling high on the success of our morning we ventured out but I inevitably forgot what we were out for and we ended up in Waitrose where we bought garlic bread and a Just Roll tube of ready made croissant pastry...so even though I forgot everything else we will have delicious freshly baked croissants for breakfast. We also got caught in the rain and ended up sitting in the cafe waiting for it to stop. Amelie and I shared a cupcake, I had a peppermint tea and she had a smoothie. When we got back it was unfortunately witching hour (end of the day child madness)which combined with a late home Daddy, baby sick, explosive poo and trying to speak on the phone resulted in a less than successful afternoon. But hey, you can't win them all!

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.