Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

back-blip

Saying goodbye to the geese. And feeding them all our last minute scraps! After a last minute squeeze to get everything in the car (thankfully Mum and Dad had offered to take our supermarket haul) we set off to Cite Europe for the supermarket shop. We shopped frantically and then headed to the tunnel. Mum and Dad were due to get the crossing before us so left us in the car park eating our lunch when they were called to board the train. We waited until we were called and went straight away. When I looked at my watch I realised that we were moving at the same time my parents were meant to leave, a quick text and we established we were in fact on the same train! After all of my Mum's panic that she was going to miss it and we still manage to have a leisurely lunch and make it on time! We said goodbye to Donald and Laura on the train and then met up with my Mum and Dad on the otherside. They followed us back to the house and we had a chicken tray bake with fennel and feta that my Mum made for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.