Deja vu, we two

#3 daughter sent a very dark photo of her wearing my 1960s jumpsuit which I passed on to her. Me on the left in 1968 (more the actual colour of the outfit) and her on the right. It’s silk - I had it made when we lived in Hong Kong. It kept well but I’ll never fit it again so I gave it to my daughter who loves to wear my old clothes. (#2 is far too petite to get them).

You’ll be surprised to hear I’ve been doing what I’m told and have stayed indoors again today. The physio says I probably did a bit of damage on the steep hills around here - muscles are not as strong once we get older despite best efforts but I never though just walking could ever be a problem. He worked on the calf for an hour and it was pretty painful. I have stretches to do and possibly I’ll can do some short flat walks next week.

Tomorrow I’m treating the daughters to a spa day. We get 2 treatments, lunch and the use of a private room as well as access to the pool etc. It’ll be nice to spend time with them minus children (and the men!).

Yesterday I got an email telling me the Tate was taking bookings for the Yayoi Kusama exhibition and I could log in to book a ticket. I did and was told I was 22,343 in the queue. They’d be in touch! Hallelujah just as I was going to bed I was pinged to say it was my turn. So we are going to in May. So excited as we loved her museum in Matsumoto and never thought we’d get the chance to see more. We are going to drive and pay the congestion charge as we’ll be staying with Chloe in Hackney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.