The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Fantastic Four

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I went out for dinner and drinks with Kitty Cat, Charlie & Dee tonight.

Charlie, Dee and I only know each other because we are all friends with Kitty Cat. We were round at hers for drinks in 2019 and we all got hammered and sang loudly to Elton John.

Our subsequent plan to see him in concert keeps being postponed (covid & injury) so while we wait, we have formed a ‘supper club’ which means we get together and try out a different restaurant every couple of months.

I don’t know what it is about our group of four but it just works. I feel so at ease with them and completely myself. They are property hilarious and we had a brilliant night*. And we always do.

C

PS HAPPY BIRTHDAY LTJ! x

*Although there was DRAMA when we arrived at the restaurant. Our table wasn’t free because the VERY drunk @rseholes sitting there refused to finish their drinks and leave. They were being really abusive to the staff and only went when their drinks were poured into plastic glasses and they could take them away. It was such a shame as the staff were all absolutely lovely (and even insisted on giving us liqueurs and coffee on the house). I told our waitress that I would consider the night to be a complete failure unless it ended with me staggering out holding a plastic glass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.