Sitting on the Fence

A glorious day so as soon as the SK disappeared to source provisions I whisked my various pieces of boat canvas from the shed and started giving them a good seeing to in the bathroom. Scrub scrub scrub. As I whisked the sprayhood out the shower to go and hang it out on the line I noticed a damp patch on the carpet outside the bathroom door. Barely pausing I raced downstairs with my bundle - oh dear, dripping in the living room on the carpet, sofa, coffee table. Eeek! I’d not noticed that as I’d scrubbed away I’d actually been preventing the water from draining away. Instead it had been dribbling over the bathroom tiled floor and out… and downward. Still, it was a good drying day, thankfully.
Later a call in at the daughter’s (it's her birthday tomorrow) and there they were sitting in their front garden with sil’s mum and sister so we joined them awhile. Onward to Ocean Terminal to see Uncharted. The reviews have been terrible, but we know how to enjoy ourselves! And I think the rest of the audience enjoyed it too.  Though how was there no one else there over twenty? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.