Popcorn ready?

Late night for No 2 last night. She headed out to watch the under 14s football final (it was very rainy). I didn't realise she was so interested in footy ! ?

I picked them up just before Currie Star won 2-1. Now,... I'm more used to ballet shows than football games, but it always surprises me how the biggest, fattest blokes shout the loudest at these games. Giving helpful advice to the players on the pitch. I'm sure the last time they played any ball games they were about 6 !

There was a lovely smell of wet testosterone and perfume in the air...and a lot of 14 year old females enjoying the ball skills !!!

Beautiful Spring day today (about time too). I spent 3 hours cleaning 2 cars today. I feel very virtuous !

No 1 went off cycling this afternoon. No 2 went shopping. No 3 bounced in the garden.

This arrived in the post today. I have made it my blip to tantalise my big sister in Oz. I would love her to come and visit this year ! Jinty - come and see us and we will watch all 6 disks back to back!!!

Have a great Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.