Todays task

Last week I got this seat back onto the stones that support it, after the previous storms had moved it a bit.

Now that the legs have now dried and been cleaned of mud it is time to preserve it, a job from last year, never done because of the weather (and missing inclination possibly). So an early start and I quickly learned that each piece of wood has four side and two ends and there are a lot of pieces making up the whole unit. Many are difficult to access and a large number face downwards so the handle of the brush, my hand, arm and sleave receive as much treatment as the wood.

  Its been a long time since I worked for seven hours in a day but today was that day. Its done and finished and I feel rather chuffed with myself.

One other thing I learnt today was how flexible my body isn't. I will probably get a reminder tomorrow morning when I try to get up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.