Gentlemen's corner

Super bright sunshine in Didim, I sat on a bench for a while before realizing I was invading some kind of men's only arena (not really - but it seemed like it!)  Anyway, I was there taking a breather in a trip that started (after tutoring on line) with the 11.15 am bus, included a trip to the cardiologist for an injection (more about that another time, but all is well) lunch at My Bar, brief grocery shopping at Migros supermarket, and finally, cat food at the discount pet store before taking the 14.45 bus back home again fully loaded. Phew. Veritable workout and daily steps done and another 4km off my virtual "London Challenge" total (see Tuesday). 

After a bit of a snooze, I then had a great 60 minute catch up call with Maria (Istanbul) - we haven't chatted since last November so there was lots to talk about. A quiet evening filled the rest of my day. 

Weather wise, as mentioned, brilliantly sunny but the recent vicious keen wind continues. The kind of day where if stood in the sun, sheltered from the wind, it was T shirt warm, but if you were out of the sun and/or in the wind, it was eye wateringly cold. Result = rarely comfortable when walking outside. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.