Mam Picking Daffodils

Another fine spring day.  Some good sunny spells, still some haze hanging about, and a breeze.

Up early, a morning puttering about the house.  Headed down to mam's on my way to work.  Another late shift in the airport, and what a busy day.  I've mostly been working on the check-in, with a few other jobs, and a lot of worker charter flights too.  Due to Kirkwall flights, we suffered delays and a late night.  Feet up by the fire now. 

I met my peerie cousin, Shaina, who told me it's Bandit's 1st birthday today.  I did see him, even got a cuddle, but didn't know at that moment.  Oh well, I'm sure we'll see Bandit again soon.  In the meantime, here's mam picking some of her daffodils she planted along the Bumpy Road, Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.