Fiblister

A mixed day of weathers. A fairly windy day, some fine sunny spells in the morning, and a fine sunny late afternoon.  There has been heavy showers passing over, hail and sleet at times.  More showers tonight. 

I was working in the museum office this morning, and then finished by noon.  Sad news at work, as Davy Cooper, a work colleague, passed away last night.  They say these things come in three, that's the third for me.  I managed to get down to see auntie Joan this afternoon, and also saw aunt Alma too.  Walkies with Sammy and met Julie and Keba, and managed to avoid the showers.  Feet up and telly this evening.  Five more Coronavirus cases recorded yesterday, but none today.  

I headed north after lunch, to keep the head clear, and work on a bit more family history, but due to road works, I had to change my plans.  I ended up for a beach walk, but first stopped off for a brisk walk in the road here.  I'm sure I have relatives from this croft, but will have to look into that, if not, they certainly would have been friends, and visited the house.  Looking to Fiblister, Ollaberry, with Sullom Voe oil terminal in the distance.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.