Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A beautiful white Magnolia tree.

The Feast Day of The Lord's Annunciation.
This is a special feast day for me to celebrate, because the Catholic church where I received all my Holy Sacraments and got married, is called Our Lady of the Annunciation. Life is precious from the very moment of conception. My sister's son and his fiancee are expecting a baby, which is wonderful.
Today, Pope Francis is consecrating Russia and the Ukraine to Mother Mary. I think this is something that was done by a previous pope as Mother Mary asked for this at Fatima. The Church rituals and love for Mother Mary are very important and prayers do make a big difference to the unfolding of world progress but we don't always realise this. I follow the monthly Marian Messages to Marija in Medjugorje. They echo the need to pray, fast, do acts of penance for sins and be kind to those in need who you can help. It all helps to make the world a better and holier place.
I love this time of year. Maria my daughter is coming home this evening to spend Mother's Day weekend with Paul and me. For Paul and me it is still a sad time because it will be our first Mother's Day without both our Mothers who passed away within the year. I hope and pray they are both in a much happier, more heavenly place.
Have a lovely day and enjoy the beautiful weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.