Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Maria with Arthur.

Happy Mothers Day.
The 4th Sunday in Lent.
The Feast Day of St. Rupert.
It is a magnificent Sunday morning, really warm and Spring like, ideal for outdoor visits
to the park or visits to walk in the beautiful
countryside.
I put my wrist watch forward an hour and Arthur was alert at the usual time.
He is now asleep on the sunny window sill. A picture of feline contentment!
I went out for the Sunday Mail and a long walk around our neighbourhood. 5584 steps so far.
Then Maria came downstairs and gave me her Mother's Day card and a wonderful box of Hotel Chocolat Vegan chocolates to share. I feel very blessed.
Enjoy a good Mother's Day. I will be remembering my own Mother and Paul's Mum. Thinking too of all the refugees looking for somewhere to be homed and cared for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.