Where are my sticks?

Today our weather app said it was going to be 17C. It was way hotter than that on our balcony, so Ann said, 'Trixie, I'm going to spend the morning turning our balcony into an oasis of peace & tranquillity ready for summer evening wine drinking.'

I'd had a lovely 'first thing in the morning walk' in Braidburn Valley Park so I was more than happy to go into my little bed for a snooze in the sunshine.

….................Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm.......... bad move. I should have gone onto the balcony with Ann and watched exactly what she was doing???!!!

When I eventually ventured out there, she'd almost finished. She'd got rid of all the dead plants, she'd done a bit of painting, she'd prepared the pots for re-planting, and she'd got rid of all the rubbish. ….......As you can see, (just to the left of me in this Blip) there is a big black rubbish bag containing everything that needed to be chucked out.

What I didn't know at the time was..................... all my sticks were in that rubbish bag?!! Grrrrrrrrrr..................

Sometimes when I find really nice sticks I carry them all the way home and then Ann chucks them onto the balcony. I'd built up a stash of about 6 or 7 rather lovely sticks. I haven't played with them over the winter because Ann hasn't bothered to open the balcony door to let me out. But that's not to say that I don't still love my rather lovely sticks and I have to say; I was a bit upset to discover they'd all gone.

According to my human, 'rather lovely sticks' are 'unnecessary clutter'.

Honestly?...................... first she gets rid of all my 'manky old balls' and now she's got rid of all my rather lovely sticks?.........................

…...........The only good thing about today was................... I went for my afternoon walk in the Hermitage and I found lots more rather lovely sticks. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.