Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

BST bonuses

This British Summer Time clock change has many little bonuses, (once the loss of an hour’s sleep has been factored in) including an extra hour of sunshine in the front garden. Another bonus is the light on different places in the house - these tulips caught my eye this morning.

Hazel popped over and managed to top up her tan while having a coffee and going through our holiday checklist.

And so I began packing. I had it done in half an hour, mainly because JR took Archie out for a walk and left me in peace. But when she came back, it appears that my choices were not quite the correct ones. I’ll re-visit tomorrow. Plenty of time. Need to get all the techie things on my phone too, and annoyingly enough, can’t actually check in until Wednesday!

Talking of tomorrow, Marsha has cancelled her visit - her dad has tested positive for Covid, and so sensibly said he wouldn’t come near us. 

So - no more mucking about. Action stations tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.