Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Popped up to the surgery for a blood test - they’re checking if halving one of my pill doses is having any detrimental effects. I went to fetch Pip a bit later, but he did NOT want to come with Archie on a walk round the block. NOPE. Dug his wee heels in and charged in our gate when we passed. It was a bit mizzly, but he’d been out already with his mum, so didn’t want any more mizzle.

So Archie and I walked round the block - I wanted to pass this rather sweetly decorated letter box. It’s been like this for a few days, and it’s still intact, thank goodness. 

JR went into town to pick up a pair of trousers that she was having taken up, but she wasn’t long, bussing in and back, unusually. The dogs and I relaxed, with the dogs getting surprisingly cuddly! (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.