Acer

I bought a "job lot" of four very small acers from one of the online sellers, some years ago.  They're in pots which were by the rill - though they've been rather neglected and ignored for a couple of years whilst we tried to get the rill sorted out.  We've been particularly pleased with this one, which has this spectacular colour in the spring.

And now we're going to have to leave them behind.

A final viewing today, we've made a decision.  Now just to keep our fingers crossed that all goes more smoothly this time.

I made another tray today (see extra).  I bought a couple of metres of some very stiff interfacing - much stiffer than I anticipated - early in lockdown when there were no shops open.  It was totally wrong for the purpose I had intended, but I've been able to find occasional uses for it, and it was perfect for this to give it more "substance".  But I'm still not totally happy with the dimensions - I think the next one will have a bigger base, but slightly shorter sides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.