Amandine's Plot Treize

By AmandineJardine

Home office jungle

This always happens at some point at this time of year... The aubergine, tomato and chilli seeds I sowed in late January are now big plants.

I moved a couple of tomato plants to the greenhouse last month and they're ok but not thriving. It's not been warm enough in there the last few weeks but I find tomatoes are pretty resilient and tend to recover when the weather improves.

So today, I moved 3 other tomato plants to the greenhouse. I've checked night temperatures for the coming weeks and no hard frosts are forecast.

The main challenge was the heavy winds and I was very worried the plants wouldn't survive the 10-minute journey to the plot but luckily when they were finally in the greenhouse, they didn't look too worse for wear. 

I potted them on straight away (did they need a bigger pot!) and I sowed a few more tomato seeds just in case these don't make it but I'm hopeful as the greenhouse is now warm and lovely for plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.