Trying to Choose Zen

Day Two of using everyday objects for blip purposes. So this is the front of one of my sister's sweatshirts.
After yesterday's perhaps overly bright image I thought I would try to go for something a bit calmer. Zen inspired design is all about natural colours, in soft tones, such as white, grey, shades of beige or pink, which have the power to induce a sense of relaxation and calmness. So I might have been a bit too literal here by going for a pink colour with the actual word Zen imprinted on it!

I also like this list of 10 tips to find the Zen in the chaos of everyday life I found online:

1. Close your eyes
2. Count to 10
3. Take deep breaths with a mantra
4. Do something silly
5. Walk or bike instead of drive
6. Curate your morning routine
7. Take a five minute pause
8. Set reminders for now
9. Let go
10. Choose Zen

Maybe try not do all of them at the same time - it could have the opposite effect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.