58jc

By 58jc

Coleus

I sent a picture to No.2 of the Coleus plant that I potted up for him.  His friend had given him a cutting but it was stuffed in a milk bottle with the roots overflowing, so I put it in some compost and it is now thriving.  He is getting better with plants and waters regularly but said he has given up on the Bonsai which is now a stick!

I spent the day finishing off painting and then cleaning and getting the room back to normal.  I’m getting used to the new colour but need a few bits to tittivate.  I popped out to get a few groceries and also called into TKMaxx but nothing took my fancy.

I tried a new recipe from the Diana Henry book that I bought (Cod and Chorizo tray bake) and it was  tasty but the breadcrumb topping (with sherry and lemon jest) didn’t crisp up?  Not sure what went wrong.  

Average day.  I felt a bit miffed that the weather was lovely and I didn’t make it into the  garden (and didn’t get to the gym either) but there’s always another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.