Mistake

Today I had booked tickets for the Titanic exhibition at Excel. We talked about various ways to get there including parking at Greenwich and getting the DLR or even going across on the Emirates cable car ( but we did that ten years ago). I looked up parking which seemed reasonable for London prices so we decided to drive and park. When we got there the place was HUGE and heaving - we were asked to register and when my name didn’t match the list or my QR code I started to wonder? We had a quick walk around (it’s the size of three football pitches or more?) and I checked the tickets on my phone. Oops - it was not at Excel but Surrey Quays the other side of the river! OH laughed and was not cross so we made our way via DLR and overground train and eventually found the exhibition. It was ok - quite well done with audio tour accessed on iPhone (LC take note) and lots of photos and exhibits from a sister ship of the white star line. We made our way back to Excel where we had parked the car and I found myself googling ICE 2022 which had packed Excel with so many people. Apparently it is a …. ‘Leading innovation showcase for the gaming industry’ with over 30,000 attendees from 54 countries! Whoever knew online gaming including gambling etc had got so huge- quite sad really?

We got home around 4.00 and had a cup of tea in the garden before deciding to do a bit of weeding and tidying up. Decided that more gardening time is needed as there is lots to do!

Good day even though it was not quite to plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.