Bottle Feeding

Grandma and Grandad brought Orla home today. They arrived late afternoon, having stopped at the Rheghed Centre near Penrith for lunch and to squeeze in a bit more fun - Orla painted a ceramic piggy bank! Grandad went to pick up Ed from the airport. His flight was delayed (first time this has happened) so he wasn't home until after nine. Orla was allowed to stay up to see her dad, but she soon went to bed as she was very tired. So was I, so I wasn't long after her.

Conor is pretty much exclusively breastfed, but I have no objections to him having the odd bottle of formula when the occasion demands it. Like this evening, which let me go to bed early and get some much-needed sleep. I'm not expressing yet (and might not at all, as I hated doing it so much last time), so formula it is. It also let Grandma have a go at feeding him, which is always nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.