Views of my world

By rosamund

Faded

I love the faded beauty of these tulips, I don't know why but the petals haven't curled up and fallen off like they usually do they have just faded and dried out in situ and they're now over two weeks old! They'll need to go soon but I'm enjoying watching their transformation, maybe it's a metaphor for me being faded and past it, now that I'm 40!

Had a busy day back at work. No mishaps, lots done, all is well!

It was time to get back on the wagon so in a foolish pact made on Saturday night (whilst tucking into a massive cheeseburger) I stepped on the scales this morning and told my fitness pal the awful truth! It was scary. Tracked all food consumed today and came in under target as I had cycled 15k in an effort to catch up with my 5x50 which I'm a few days behind on.

Tucked up in bed now after a nice bath with muscle soak bubbles ready for tomorrow. I'm interviewing for a senior for the nursery so looking forward to meeting all the candidates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.