Views of my world

By rosamund

Seagull

I stepped outside at knitting tonight to capture the setting sun, sadly I left my bag with my gloves and spare battery in the shop so my hands were freezing but thankfully the camera had the decency to wait until the sun had gone down before finally giving up the ghost despite flashing its orange battery light at me the whole tim. The gulls were soaring on the currents created by the wind above my head and I spent ages waiting for one to come into view, it would have been better if I was more zoomed in but this one flew past by chance and I wasn't ready for it.

Had a good day at work, interviews went well and the successful candidate was excellent! It's always tiring though so once I'd made my calls to the unsuccessfully and handed in my papers to HR at HQ I headed home and was in by 6.

I'm looking forward to work tomorrow as I'm having a visit from our local co-ordinator and Scottish Government team member from the Early Years Collaborative. I'm enjoying the renewed focus on early intervention and prevention that was launched at the SECC at Learning session 1 in January and am amazed that learning session 2 is not so far away on 28th & 29th May. It feels like we've achieved loads but a lot of it is early days so can't all be measured yet, we're heading in the right direction though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.