Latest

No.2 sent me a picture of his latest work.  Not sure if it has a title yet but I rather like the larger than life daffodils.

Today started with a volunteering shift while OH took MIL shopping.  I got home just as he was going off to football so we had a quick update in the drive.  Apparently MIL got cash out in Tesco and between the cash point and the shop had lost her bank card.  OH cancelled card and paid for shopping, then home for quick lunch before he set off.  I had a friend popping round so made a quick Lemon drizzle cake.   T had bought a dress for the Derby and  it was too long so wanted advice on taking it up……. sewing project coming my way!  We had a cup of tea and a wander round the garden and I pinned the dress.  After she had gone I visited MIL with a piece of cake and bought a few bits in Tesco.  Home to make a lasagne for Sunday.  OH went back to No.2’s flat after football for a takeaway and to listen to the vinyls that he bought at the vintage place last week.  I had a quiet evening and watched a film.  Busy day again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.