He is Risen!

Happy Easter everyone. Hoping your day has been as joyous and restful as ours. To everyone’s delight, the Bunny found us in WV and left appropriate treats. My sister hung around so late last night because she wanted to set up my surprise basket. At the same time, I was tapping my foot wondering why she wouldn’t go to bed because I wanted to set up everyone’s. We are so alike that sometimes we scare each other. We had a small breakfast and went to 10:00 Mass. The Church was decorated beautifully and the Liturgy was well attended. We took our mother to Wheeling to show her where they are planning to develop a park and dedicate it to a family with her married name (Robrecht). We believe the honoree is a distant cousin. Hope to get more details soon. After lunch, my sister and BIL took Momma for a short ride around their property and the neighbor’s in the side by side. Hubby and I had a short cat nap. We are making a nice ham and cabbage Easter meal and just relaxing today. My children and grands have been in touch so we are together in spirit. They were thrilled with their goodies. Thanks for your hearts, stars and lovely comments recently. Be safe folks. "It is part of the discipline of God to make His loved ones perfect through trial and suffering. Only by carrying the Cross can one reach the Resurrection." –Fulton Sheen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.