Grammy

By Grammy

My Last Day With the Grays

...till next time. We had a sunny day but us girls spent it inside. I wanted the kids to surprise their parents with a deep house cleaning. We each had our list of tasks. When it was time to start, my son called to ask if the boy could spend the day helping him and his son do yard work. My daughter gave the ok. So much for my plan. Brook and I made great progress. Both grands joined hubby and me for 5:00 Mass, then we took Mancil back to my son’s where they worked until dark. He got his first sunburn of the season. Brooklyn, hubby and I went to Olive Garden. The Zuppa Toscano is Brooklyn’s favorite and she has not been since COVID. She had worked up an appetite and ordered chicken Alfredo also. The boy declined a carry out. Now he is home to complete his chores while I rest the old shoulder. As you can see, he found some typical kid food to fill that thin body of his. My daughter and SIL will meet us at Brook’s soccer game in the morning. One of the best gifts parents can give their children is a few chores around the house. My children are each respected and well rewarded for their outstanding work ethic. As my father always said, “A job worth doing is worth doing right”. Appreciate the visits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.