Beewriter

By Beewriter

Saturday

The summer season started at the Quays this morning. The water was ten degrees, but I have to say it didn’t feel it. I was a bit of a diva getting in. Victoria couldn’t come, some of the other girls were there before me and so I swam on my own. It was lovely, though. I wore a swimming hat for the first time this year and not a woolly hat. I had brain freeze!!!!

I walked down to Pat’s and we walked through the woods to Ellen’s this afternoon. She had made some Easter treats so it was lovely. On the way back I took this pic of a tree trunk. As I do drawings of them I’ve had an idea how to incorporate photos so I’ll have a bit of a play with photos and pen work. It might only work in my head and not on paper lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.