Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The anniversary

So, nineteen years today. TSM and I celebrated our anniversary by going to the fantastic Grey's Court, a National Trust property near Henley On Thames. Everyone amazingly friendly including the guy we press ganged into taking this picture for us. The house was really intimate and the walled gardens had dozens of little gazebos and benches and water features and other nooks and crannies. There was a tower with ladders rather than stairs which was interesting if you are inclined to the vertiginous, a heart shaped pond and a man who made his own hats to suit the seasons. At the moment he is wearing a straw bota with chickens on for spring. I asked him if he had ever done a halloween hat with bats and tombstones and he said no.

Lovely to be out in the Spring sunshine. And lovely to spend the day with TSM ...

Postscript. The day after this picture was taken I received an email from a lovely man in Belgium named Gerard whose picture I had taken a year ago on our anniversary when I met him in another National trust property in Surrey. He has the most amazing white moustache and wrote to wish us happy anniversary. It gave me such pleasure to hear from him. This is why I love photography, and this is why I love Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.