Tulip Heaven

Today was a visit to Sarah Raven’s garden at Perch Hill. After last years’ visit I had tomato envy, this time tulip envy! They were beautiful and the colours……!

M drove and we laughed and chatted in the car (originally there were 6 of us, but 5 meant we could all go in the same car). We loved the tulips and displays and the sunshine before heading off to lunch. Quiche was a bit disappointing (cauliflower and filo pastry!?) but I wasn’t complaining as I was sitting in the sun with good friends.

OH had a mare of a day. He was going cycling but his knee was hurting so decided to start painting the front windows instead. Slight rub down turned into major job as wood was decayed and needed filler. I got home after my lovely day and he was round the front of the house (in the shade) covered in putty! However he was appreciative of the sausage rolls I had bought him from the deli where we had lunch.

We watched a couple of episodes of The Split which M was raving about, I do remember the first couple of series. It is good and makes me so grateful for my uncomplicated life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.