Fungi

No idea what they are, spotted them growing on the heath.
Had a surprise when I arrived at Mum's this morning, my brother was sat there having a coffee, so as it does'nt happen very often, I stopped for a coffee & chat as well, before Indie & I headed off on our morning jaunt across the heath. I really wanted to catch him to chat about Mum but he was out in the car & gone so quick it was'nt possible.
Indie & I had a lovely time as always, not a soul about apart from lots of birds & birdsong. Bliss!
Mum studied form & picked the winners out of the newspaper while I was away. I picked the winners out while we had coffee, then we both headed back to Chudleigh to let hubby know which horses we'd picked before he picked the winners out ................ We each picked up the pot (10pence each per race =30pence pot) the other 3 races non of us won, but it was a bit of fun. Toasted corned beef, cheese & onion sandwiches washed down with a coffee. A change of scenery & banter for Mum.

Off to make Thai pork noodle soup now. Lots of faffing for a bowl of soup but hubby enjoys it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.