Views of my world

By rosamund

Etsy

I sat down to work on my golden sunshine weaving this afternoon and took a notion to start up a wee shop on etsy to sell my woven wares. I only had three finished pieces in the house that I could list (the rest are still on display/for sale in the Seagull Gallery in Gourock). Number 4 will be added tomorrow when I finish the golden sunshine piece and if I'm lucky I can get number 5 on before I go back to work. I'm not really planning a big business venture it just seemed daft not too when I end up with so many finished pieces.

Started the I chord bind off on the Scatness tunic which is looking great but I'm pacing myself as there's a fair bit to do. Spent a couple of hours helping Karen to start packing up in the wool shop, it should have felt sad but it actually felt like the beginning of an exciting new chapter so I hope Karen feels the same.

We're all officially off for the next few days with no more study school so long lies aplenty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.