Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

And then they were gone...

I took a number of photos today as I strolled through Leith but this one, whilst not the most asthetically pleasing, was the most appropriate.

I'd headed down to Ocean Terminal to run a couple of errands. I realised Whittards was closing, I saw their sale, however the other shop was a huge surprise as that's where I was headed. The shop to the left that is stood empty was Lush. Less than a month ago it was there with no sign that it may be closing. Thankfully (I think) there's still one on Princes Street but that's not the point. It wasn't a completely wasted trip though as I popped in to Trespass and found a top for my marathon training, it's made of intellegent fabric that keeps you cool and wicks moisture away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.