Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

walk this way

I've mentioned once or twice before that I'm power walking a midnight marathon in June. Today my friend Kate and I went for what was my longest training walk yet. We walked the ten miles out to Roslin then wandered for a few miles through the Glen before getting the bus home.

I'm always amazed at how beautiful Roslin Glen is. I think sometimes I miss not being surrounded by countryside here in Edinburgh. We found a route back through the forest that I didn't know was there, it bypasses the drops and climbs but soon it will be unusable though due to a landslide. I got a number of photos today that I would have been equally happy to use.

I also realised today why people think photographers might appear to be acting suspiciously a lot of the time. I decided to add a few extra miles to my walk and strolled home from town rather than taking the bus. As I passed by the parliament buildings I stopped for a little while and observed a man taking photos of very odd things such as steps and odd angles of architecture. In my photographic brain I thought "That would actually make a really cool blip, I wonder if he's a blipper? I can't really get my camera out now and take similar photos, must remember to come back another day and blip this area". In my non-photographic brain I thought "what a weirdo why's he taking photos of that?"

Was it you? Were you the young man acting "suspiciously" around the parliament buildings at 5pm today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.