Fragrant Beauty

We always leave the house completely clean before going away. Why does it take a whole day to clean when we return? Messy kitties, dirty laundry, tall grass, full dishwasher, 10 days of mail, etc. It’s 4:00 pm and I am sitting for the first time today other than to eat two small slices of pizza. Hubby also replenished our perishable groceries that we took to WV. He has been collecting the last odds and ends so he is ready to head to NC bright and early tomorrow morning. He’ll be back late Monday. There are many flowers blooming on the property. It should be easy to find a blip this week. I particularly love this two-toned lilac. Sadly, most of my other variegated bush has died. Sure hope I can find a replacement. We are having spaghetti tonight. It has been over a year since I made it (so many calories in pasta). But I am really hungry for it. The temps are going to cool off and it’s an easy cold weather meal. Thanks for visiting. No news today, just too busy to watch it. All I can do is pray for those folks anyway. “A faint smell of lilac filled the air. There was always lilac in this part of town. Where there were grandmothers, there was always lilac”. - Laura Miller

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.