Hampton Court

Earlier in the year we visited the Tower of London.  It made sense to become members which included entry to other HRP’s.  Today we visited Hampton Court.  I vaguely remember visiting as a child and have attended a couple of the RHS garden shows, but today we visited the Palace. OH couldn’t ever remember visiting but childhood in the 60’s was less about educational days out I seem to recall?.  I wasn’t particular aware of the later William and Mary additions and only knew of the Henry VIII connections, but you learn something new every day  (and promptly forget it, but that’s an age thing?).  There were also tulips, it seems that lots of places are adding Tulip Festival to their events calendar.

It wasn’t particularly warm so I was pleased that I had dressed accordingly.  We wandered round the gardens too but didn’t attempt the maze.  Another lovely day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.