Wednesday Vetsday

Fletch has had an itchy back.. I've bathed it and it has helped but hes woken each night in discomfort. 
So, off to the vets. I was lucky he was  the last patient before dinner and Maddie the vet spent a lot of time with us. Best of all when I mentioned I was concerned that his dew claws had grown round and into his paw ( another reason for his discomfort) she scooped him away and managed to cut it right back.. I expected squeals from Fletch but he trotted back happily. As I didnt expect her to be able to do it without him being knocked ou.r I was very relieved 
A pack of skin wipes and special shampoo and antibiotics etc  and a big bill and we were free to go. 

A quick drive up to Ulversron to M&S for a  Cllck and   Collect parcel for M and home. 

I feel rather tired , partly due to stress  about Fletch and partly due to several nights disturbed sleep. 

Blip is of ?viola which had not died off over winter..and just about survived  being eaten by slugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.