"Middlies"

My first marriage lasted just seven years but gave us four wonderful daughters. During that period, Katherine and I developed a shorthand for referring to pairings of daughters. There were three that stuck:

"Curlies" - Charlie and Hannah, the eldest two (both curly haired);
"Middles" - Hannah and Izzy, the middle two; and
"Liddlies" - Izzy and Milly, the youngest.

The Minx and I were out with the Middlies, this evening. Izzy is on leave from her job in Sierra Leone, and the Minx and I met up with her at the King's Arms, before we walked across for dinner at Sicilian NQ (good food, odd seating).

Blimey, it was so lovely to see her. It's odd - given how often Izzy and I chat by Telegram (text, call, and video) - what a difference it makes to see her in person. There's something very reassuring about it, I think; I can see she's really all right.

And after we'd eaten, we met up with Hannah and went 'round to Another Heart To Feed for drinks. (I've not been before, but I liked it.) I took this photo on the way 'round as Hannah and Izzy walked along together. They looked so cute! You can see the Minx capturing the moment, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.