On A Big Banquet, Covered In Velvet Cushions

I had a nice early dog walk with my friend Lucy and Mickey this morning along the old railway line.

Eldest came back at lunchtime and we all headed off into York to drop Mr Kit at the train station to get the train to Manchester for his golf trip.

After a wander around town Eldest and I decided to stay for something to eat. We went to a new restaurant called Yemen Heaven. I have wanted to try this restaurant ever since I heard the terrible story about the how it was mindlessly vandalised before it had even opened.

The added bonus was that Middle Eastern food is my favourite. We were not disappointed, the food was absolutely delicious and it was a lovely atmosphere as we sat outside, under a heater, on a big banquet covered in turquoise velvet cushions to the sounds of Arab pop music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.