bananablip

By bananablip

Run dog, in training

The last of our Shropshire Hill runs today, a nice gentle one around Earl’s Hill and down to the waterfall. Grateful for a slower pace today as I think I might have overdone it a little. We stopped for coffee and cake to finish a weekend of wonderful running. I’ve had different company each run, with a few overlaps, and it’s been a lovely way to deepen friendships.

Onto Groove Cottage to hang out with M&D and L&K. I am eager for the day that I can take Bryn out running up the hills with me but he gave up after about 5 minutes in the field today so I think there’s a little way to go yet.

Lovely to hang out with the family and enjoy mum’s delicious roast dinner.

I’m all about the 3 day weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.