Travelling Home

As often as I go away and no matter how much of a good time I have I always look forward to coming home. As I get older I like my own bed, my own shower and lately Paddy laying alongside me.

Another ‘all you can eat breakfast’ before checking out of the hotel. We then had around three hours to kill before our trains, mine to Reading via Basingstoke and then onwards to Truro, Joshua and Tiana on to Gatwick via Guildford. We made a couple of coffees span the time before we said our goodbyes and headed off in different directions.

Music, a book and part one of a Harlequins documentary provide the entertainment on the journey home. Mrs S picked me up at Truro station and arriving home I was greeted by a super excited Paddy and a more laconic Samantha.

Good to be home.

Photograph; Another from yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.